Zum Dritten Mal ist ein Charme

I don’t know if this exist in German, but I mean to say ‘The Third Time is a Charm’. Yes, I started my blog almost two years ago with one idea, then stopped and tried again. Then I just decided to quit because I thought I didn’t have anything interesting to say. But now I want to start again. I know, a little too much, but I’m not giving up on this whole blog idea.

In the beginning I wanted to focus my blog on one subject. I thought people would be more interested if I had a blog that talked about ‘something’. But then I felt too restricted and wanted to talk about other things as well. ย So now I decided that I’ll write whatever I want. Most blogs I read are just about people’s lives. I love knowing how people live, what they think, what they do, and how they lead their lives in general. It’s very intriguing to me. These blogs don’t talk only about art, or literature, or technology. These people don’t talk about everything that is around them. Eventually people focus on the main things that interest them and I think that is a good enough focus for me at the moment.

Another reason I stopped blogging was because I thought it was slightly creepy to tell people all my thoughts. What if my boss reads my blogs? What if people I don’t like read my blog? I guess this is the risk… My job involves a lot of my personality and I think it is ok for people to read my thoughts, why not?

So here it is, I’ll try again. Share random thoughts and ideas about travelling, reading, social issues, love, friendship, living abroad, learning languages, and everything that somehow affects me and who I am.

2 thoughts on “Zum Dritten Mal ist ein Charme

  1. Hey! I didn’t know you had a blog! It’s nice reading your thoughts and hope I am not on the list of people you don’t like!๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€ Take care and see you soon!๐Ÿ˜€ (Andreea)

Leave a Reply

