Sonntag Nacht – Sunday Night – Domingo de Noite

 

Sorry for not uploading last Friday, but it was a full week and even fuller weekend. I’ll write about where we went and what we did in another post.

I am writing on a Sunday night. I hate Sunday nights. Sundays have this melancholy that I can’t explain, but it makes me anxious. It makes me anxious about what is going to happen in the week that is about to come and anxious about having to deal with the week by myself. I mean, during the weekend I’m always surrounded by friends and Dennis, but then when the week comes is all me. Me going to work, me teaching, me in the subway, me dealing with my own problems, me dealing with my daily insecurities… Anyway, my point is that Sunday nights always make me think of all of these little things.

Someone once told me that couples sometimes get bored of each other when they move in together. I keep thinking that is a big lie. I miss Dennis everyday, but on the weekend when we spend most time together. I know this sounds very girly and cheesy, but it is true. If you think about it, you only spend around 4 hours a day with the people that you live with. You wake up, go to work, come back around 6pm or later and then have to go bed around 10pm or 11 pm. If you have a hobby or want to go out with a friend that subtracts even more time you spend together. I’m not a freak, I swear. It is not just him, but when I used to live at home or with my friends I used to think the same thing. I think you don’t spend THAT much time with the people you live with. I would give everything during my days in the University to just be with my roommates, brother or Dennis  throughout the day than wherever I was.

This post is a little confusing, I know. My point is: Sunday night is depressing and it reminds me of the upcoming week where I don’t get to choose who I’ll be hanging out with.

————————————————-

Desculpe por não escrever um post semana passada, mas a semana foi corrida e o final de semana mais ainda. Outro dia conto onde fomos e o que fizemos.

Estou escrevendo em uma noite de domingo. Eu odeio domingo a noite. Domingos têm essa melancolia que eu não posso explicar, mas me deixa agoniada. Fico agoniada sobre o que vai acontecer na semana e por ter de lidar com a semana que está por vir. Durante o fim de semana eu estou sempre rodeada de amigos e do Dennis, mas quando a semana chega sou só eu. Eu indo para o trabalho, dando aulas, no metrô, eu lidando com meus próprios problemas, eu lidando com minhas inseguranças diárias … Enfim, meu ponto é que a noite de domingo sempre me faz pensar em todas essas pequenas coisas.

Alguém me disse uma vez que os casais às vezes se cansam um do outro quando eles moram juntos. Eu acho isso uma mentira. Eu sinto falta Dennis todos os dias, menos no fim de semana, quando passamos a maior parte do tempo juntos. Eu sei que isso soa meio brega, mas é verdade. Se você pensar sobre isso, você só gasta cerca de 4 horas por dia com as pessoas que vivem com você. Você acorda, vai trabalhar, volta em torno de seis horas ou mais tarde, e depois vai dormir por volta das 10:00 ou 11:00 da noite. Se você tem um hobby ou deseja sair com amigos, o tempo fica ainda mais curto. Eu não sou grudenta, juro. Eu realmente sinto falta dele durante todo o dia =) Não é só ele, mas quando eu morava em casa ou com meus amigos também. Eu acho que você não passa muito tempo com as pessoas que você mora. Eu daria tudo durante meus dias de universidade pra apenas estar com minhas amigas de apartamento durante todo o dia todo do que estar onde eu estava ou jogas conversa for a com meus irmãos ou com Dennis.

Este post é um pouco confuso, eu sei. Meu ponto é: a noite de domingo é deprimente e ela me faz lembrar da semana por vir, onde eu não posso escolher com quem eu vou passar a maior parte do meu tempo.

 

5 thoughts on “Sonntag Nacht – Sunday Night – Domingo de Noite

  1. Pingback: Esperança | outrosenos

  2. I have the same feeling on Sundays🙂 and yes living with somebody doesn’t mean Sooo much time together.. you spend more time with your colleagues normally. 8 hours a day, compare to the 4 you spend with the one you live with.

  3. Pingback: GRANDES MISTÉRIOS DA HUMANIDADE « Mega Curioso

  4. Pingback: Musik/ Music/ Música | It's not your Zeitgeist

Leave a Reply

