October/ Oktober/ Outubro

October was a little crazy. It was crazy busy with work, new opportunities and me being sick for (almost) the entire time.

I taught so many classes and one of them was a pre teen course. Oh my. Let me just say that I don’t have the necessary pedagogy for them yet. But it is ok, it is just another experience that I get to have (but I think I’ll just stick with my adults for now).

I also got invited to go to TED Salon in London with FROG. The marketing manager needs somewhere to help her organize and be there on the day of the event, so she asked if I could help her. Of course I said YES! I love TED and go to London to help her with TED Salon is just so exciting. So I went this last Wed. and it was super cool and got to hang around London the next day. I’ll have a post about that too =)

Some frustrating things also happened this last month. I feel like I have failed more in Germany than I was used to before. Dennis says this is a sign that I found things that actually challenged me, so it is good and I should learn from them. Even though October was a little crazy, I love how things are just happening. I can never stop stressing, but I’m noticing how I’m learning (slowly, VERY slowly) how to control and not freak out with my frustrations, my failures, my mistakes, and the plans that have to give space to new ones. Dennis said that this is a sign of my maturity, slightly scary, but good nonetheless.

———————————————- 

Outubro foi um pouco louco. Foi uma loucura só em relação ao trabalho, à novas oportunidades e a eu estar doente (quase) o tempo todo.

Eu dei tantos cursos novos ou intensivos… um deles foi um curso para pré adolescentes. A única coisa a declarar é que não tenho a pedagogia necessária para eles ainda. Mas tudo bem, foi mais uma experiencia  (mas eu acho que prefiro continuar com meus adultos por enquanto).

Eu também fui convidada para ir para o TED Salon em Londres com FROG. A gerente de marketing precisa de alguém para ajudá-la a organizar e estar lá no dia do evento, então ela perguntou se eu poderia ajudá-la. É claro que eu disse que SIM! Eu amo TED e ir pra Londres para ajudá-la com o TED Salon é um convite irrecusável. Fui nessa quarta e fiquei um dia a mais pra passear em Londres. Foram só dois dias, mas muito legais! Conto sobre a experiencia mais tarde.

Algumas coisas frustrantes também aconteceram. Eu sinto como se tivesse falhado mais na Alemanha do que eu tinha falhado antes. O Dennis diz que este é um sinal de que eu encontrei coisas que realmente me desafiaram, por isso é bom e que eu deveria aprender com elas. Mesmo que Outubro foi um pouco louco, eu estou gostando do jeito que as coisas estão só acontecendo. Eu nunca vou para de me estressar, mas eu estou percebendo como eu estou aprendendo (devagar, muito devagar) como me controlar e não surtar com minhas frustrações, as minhas falhas, meus erros, e os planos que têm que ser deixados  para dar espaço aos novos . Dennis disse que este é um sinal de minha maturidade, um pouco assustador, mas bom mesmo assim.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

