Back – Zurück – Volta

I’m back. One thing I have to say about this blog: I’m trying. I cannot continuously keep updating because I feel like I don’t have that much to say to the world. I’m always worried about giving you wrong information and therefore I stay quiet. I’ll stop that. I’ll write whatever I want and if it’s wrong or you don’t agree just tell me.

Too much to say since last time. Christmas was back in Brazil with grandma and some family. New Years with old and new friends at the beach. It was great. Stayed in a cool hostel and slept for days in a tree house. Tried to get over my panic of crabs and wasn’t successful (at least I tried to be brave… I just hate them, my body hates them, my mind hates them… the only thing that likes them is my stomach once they’re boiled – sorry animal lovers, I also love animals, but NOT crabs). I surfed and SUPed (stand up paddling). I got to realize that I don’t like sports that I have no control over it, it freaks me out and I already freak out enough in life. I like more of the adventurous of meeting new people, discovering their lives and talking to drivers. I got to read my favorite Brazilian magazines. I got to drink with my favorite people. I got to discuss life and disappointments, illusions and realities with the people that had the same dreams and illusions. I got to smile every time I realized how friendly Brazilians are and how much I have changed in that aspect. I got to discover other parts of my own country and loved it. I got to see people that just live and are happy.

I had a great time and as always in my life, I wish I could have all the great people that I know, together, in one place.

——————————– 

Estou de volta. Uma coisa que eu tenho a dizer sobre este blog: estou tentando. Eu não consigo atualizar sempre porque eu sempre acho que não tenho muito o que dizer pro mundo. Estou sempre preocupada em passer informações erradas e, portanto, eu fico quieta. Eu vou parar com isso. Vou escrever o que eu quiser e se for errado ou você não concordar, escreva aí embaixo.

Tenho muito a dizer desde o ultimo post. Passei o Natal no Brasil com a avó e família. Ano Novo com velhos e novos amigos na praia. Foi ótimo. Dormi em um hostel legal e passei dias em uma casa na árvore. Tentei superar meu pânico de caranguejos e não fui bem sucedida (pelo menos eu tentei ser corajosa … eu odeio eles, meu corpo odeia eles, minha mente odeia eles … a única coisa que gosta deles é o meu estômago uma vez que estão fervidos – desculpe-me protetores do animais, eu também adoro animais, mas não caranguejos). Eu surfei e SUPed (stand up paddling). Eu comecei a perceber que eu não gosto de esportes que eu não tenho controle sobre, eles me stressam e eu já estresso sobre tudo na vida. Eu gosto mais da aventura de conhecer pessoas novas, descobrir suas vidas e sempre falar com os motoristas. Eu li as minhas revistas brasileiras preferidas. Eu bebi com minhas pessoas favoritas. Eu discuti a vida, desilusões, ilusões e realidades com as pessoas que tinham os mesmos sonhos e ilusões. Eu sorri cada vez que eu percebi como os brasileiros são simpáticos ​​e quanto eu mudei nesse aspecto. Eu descobri outras partes do meu país e adorei. Eu vi pessoas que só vivem e são felizes, sem planos.

Eu adorei minhas férias, e como sempre na minha vida, eu gostaria de poder ter todas as pessoas que eu gosto, juntas, em um só lugar.

 ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

