Themer Erding and/und/e Sauna Land

This last weekend Dennis’ parents came to visit and we went to Therme Erding Saturday afternoon. I was always a little skeptical about the coolness of this place. Some people told me ‘huge lines’, another ‘not that impressive’ and another ‘too expensive.’

I can see all these arguments, but we were lucky and it wasn’t full. It was a little expensive, but def. worth the price. And, IT WAS impressive!

Anyway, there were tons of slides! I’m such a nerd when it comes to water parks. I love them. Also, the whole place was super warm, so you are not freezing you’re a** off between pools and slides.

We also went to the Sauna Land. I have to admit that I never really liked sauna. Well, I had never been in a sauna before Germany. Why do you want to go to a room naked to sweat was beyond my understanding. ANYWAY, this time I loved them. Yes, it was weird walking and laying around naked with other people, but it was so relaxing and freeing. They have tons of saunas of different types. So if you’re like me that don’t like too hot and humid saunas, they have lower temperature and dry one =)

The funniest part is that they have restaurants in the Sauna Land, so people can have their meals while naked in a towel. It must be very weird to work in these restaurants since you’re fully clothed serving naked people.

—————————————— 

Este último final de semana os pais do Dennis vieram nos visitar e no sábado de tarizinha fomos para o Therma Erding, um parque aquático. Eu sempre fui um pouco cética sobre esse lugar. Algumas pessoas me disseram que tem ‘filas enormes’, outras que “não se impressionaram” e outras “muito caro”.

Até que eu entendo esses argumentos, mas tivemos sorte. Foi um pouco caro, sim; mas definitivamente vale o preço. E, foi impressionante!

De qualquer forma, lá tem muitos tobogans! Eu sou uma nerd quando se trata de parques aquáticos. Eu amo água em geral. Além disso, todo o lugar estava super quente, então você não fica congelando entre piscinas e toboáguas.

Nós também fomos para o Sauna Land lá mesmo. Eu tenho que admitir que eu nunca gostei muito sauna. Bem, eu nunca tinha ido numa sauna antes de mudra pra Alemanha. O por que das pessoas quererem ir para uma sala nus e suar sempre foi além da minha compreensão. Que seja, desta vez eu amei as saunas. Sim, foi estranho andar pra lá e pra cá pelada no meio de outras pessoas, mas foi tão relaxante e libertador. Esse lugar têm toneladas de saunas de diferentes tipos. Então, se você é como eu que não gostam de saunas muito quentes e úmidas, eles tem umas com temperatura mais baixa e secas.

A parte mais engraçada é que lá também tem restaurantes, então as pessoas podem ter suas refeições enquanto pelados somente enrolados em uma toalha. Deve ser muito estranho trabalhar nesses restaurants, já que você está totalmente vestido servindo pessoas nuas.

Mas, vale a pena!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

