Friendship/ Freundenschaft/ Amizade

Friendship is probably one of the most important things in my life. I know, it sounds cliché and cheesy.  It might be. I love my friends and would do anything for them. Of course I have those ‘kind of friends’, in Portuguese we even have a different word for those. They are important, but not as important as the few that are my FRIENDS. Those are the ones that I can go 2 or 3 years without seeing, but when I see, it’s the same as before. Those are the ones that change in different direction than me, but still can understand my fears and anxieties. There even fewer that can explain better what I feel than myself. Others that words wouldn’t be necessary, but they’re my friends so they like talking (a lot). When I think of them my heart goes faster, my eyes get watery and I can barely contain the feeling of emptiness. The feeling that I wish I could hold them tight and never let them go. The problem though, is that I left them. For some reason life did that to me. It always makes me leave the one I would do anything not to leave. What makes me feel better is know that when I see them it will be ok, we will always have this strong bond. But times like today, I just wish I could hang out and talk the whole night. Talk about what I want to do, talk about what I can’t do, talk about future and past. I feel lucky for having such great, genuine, and lovable people in my life. I also feel sad that my destine is to only have a bit of them at a time.

 ————————————-

Amizade é provavelmente uma das coisas mais importantes na minha vida. Eu sei, parece clichê e cafona. Pode ser. Eu amo meus amigos e faria qualquer coisa por eles. Claro que tem aqueles que são colegas, uma palavra que em muitas línguas têm outro significado. Eles são importantes, mas não tão importantes quanto os poucos que são meus AMIGOS. Esses são os que eu posso ficar 2 ou 3 anos sem ver, mas quando eu vejo, é a mesma coisa de antes. Esses são os que seguem a vida em direções diferentes da minha, mas que ainda podem entender meus medos e ansiedades. Há ainda aqueles que podem explicar melhor o que eu sinto do que eu mesma. Há outros que as palavras não seria necessário, mas porque eles são meus amigos eles falam muito mesmo. Quando eu penso neles meu coração dispara, meus olhos lacrimejam e eu mal posso conter o sentimento de vazio. O sentimento de querer mantê-los perto de mim e nunca deixá-los ir. O problema, porém, é que quem foi foi eu. Por alguma razão a vida fez isso comigo. Ela sempre me faz deixar o que eu faria qualquer coisa para não deixar. O que me faz sentir melhor é saber que quando eu os vejo, tudo fica bom de novo e que vamos sempre ter esta ligação forte. Mas há dias como o de hoje, que eu só queria poder jogar papo for a a noite toda. Falar sobre o que eu quero fazer, falar sobre o que eu não posso fazer, falar sobre o futuro e o passado. Eu tenho sorte por ter amigos tão bons, sinceros e cheios de amor na minha vida. Mas também é triste saber que o meu fim é só ter um pedacinho deles por vez.

 

3 thoughts on “Friendship/ Freundenschaft/ Amizade

  1. Mas vc também pode ter um amigo em cada canto que esteja e ter a sensacao de nao estar sozinha.🙂 Ou ligar, ligar e ligar até encher o saco deles.🙂

  2. I totally understand what you are saying, and in Chinese we have a few words for different kinds of friend! As long as you always hold each other in mind so dearly, you know next time when you reunite there will be endless conversations again. Although the heart still aches a bit when you think about being apart, but something’s gotta give, right? *hug*

Leave a Reply

