Partnachklamm

This Saturday Dennis and I went with some friends to Partnachklamm in Garmisch, Germany. It is less than 2 hours with a train from Munich. We were there in the Summer and it is a totally different experience in the Winter! I’m usually a summer person. I grew up in Brazil going to California for vacations, then moved to California; so winter isn’t really my thing. After living 2 years in Germany, however, I have changed. I can totally see the beauty in winter now. Whenever I’m going to work and it’s snowing I get myself thinking of how beautiful it is instead of complaining (how I used to do in my first year here). Everything in life is about looking at the bright side (a little cliché, I know), but it is true. Once you accept the winter (and get proper clothes and shoes), you see how beautiful the world gets in each season. Here are some pictures from the summer and from the winter time to show you how both have their charm. 

——————————-

Ness sábado passado eu, Dennis e alguns amigos fomos para o Partnachklamm em Garmisch, Alemanha. É menos de 2 horas de trem de Munique. A gente foi lá no verão e é uma experiência totalmente diferente no inverno! Eu geralmente sou uma pessoa do verão. Eu cresci no Brasil indo para a Califórnia de férias, depois me mudei para a Califórnia, então o inverno realmente não é o meu forte. Porém, depois de viver um pouco mais de dois anos na Alemanha, eu mudei. Agora eu vejo a beleza do inverno. Sempre que eu estou indo pro trabalho e está nevando, em vez de reclamar (como eu costumava fazer no meu primeiro ano aqui), eu me pego pensando como a cidade também fica bonita no inverno . Tudo na vida depende de como a gente encara as dificuldades (um clichê pouco, eu sei), mas é verdade. Depois de aceitar o inverno (e obter roupas e calçados apropriados), você vê o quão bonito o mundo fica em cada estação. Aqui estão algumas fotos do verão e do inverno para mostrar como ambos têm o seu charme.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

