Sunday afternoon/ Domingo à tarde/ Sonntag Abend

The sun finally showed up in Munich, so Dennis and I went for a walk in the English Garden. It was full of people trying to get as much vitamin D as possible (after days with no sun). I love living so close to this park, it is huge and I can always die of love for all the dogs that are there since I don’t have one at the moment. We are trying to just speak German to each other at the moment, but it is proving to be very hard because I always forget about our deal and Dennis can get pretty frustrated saying ‘was? was?’ every time I say something in English. We ended our afternoon by having a cappuccino and sandwiches at this cute art cafe while we went over my German essays (oh man, a very frustrating task). Here are a few pictures from this Sunday afternoon.

—————————————————–

O sol finalmente deu o ar da graça aqui em Munique e para aproveitarmos essa chegada eu e o Dennis fomos dar uma caminhada no Jardim Inglês (English Garten). O parque estava cheio de pessoas tentando pegar um pouco de vitamina D, já que ficamos dias sem sol.  Eu amo viver tão perto deste parque, que é enorme e eu sempre posso morrer de amor por todos os cachorros que ficam brincando lá já que desde que eu não tenho um no momento. Estamos tentando apenas falar em alemão no momento, mas esta tarefa está provando ser difícil, porque eu sempre esqueço e o Dennis fica frustrado tendo que falar ‘was?was?’ cada vez que falo com ele em inglês. Encerramos nossa tarde com um cappuccino e sanduíches num café de arte enquanto nós revisamos minhas redações alemão (oh, uma tarefa muito frustrante). Aqui estão algumas fotos da tarde deste domingo:

IMAG0548 (1)IMAG0553

IMAG0554

Leave a Reply

