Passau

Last weekend Dennis and I went to Passau to visit the Universität Passau and talk with some professors and students. I’m applying for their Kulturwirtschaft (Culture and Business Studies) Masters. 

I was kind (a lot actually) scared because of my German. I had emailed the professors before, but with Dennis’ help, but when I was there I would have to talk to them on my own. I was very surprised to see how friendly they were. The professor spent as much time as I needed answering my questions and was very interested in me as a person and as a possible master student in this major. The major is very interesting since it combines my passion for cultures with the necessity of business. This way I can build a bridge between these two subjects. 

Now, all I need is to pass my stupid German test. This has been the unsolvable problem lately. But I don’t want to talk about it. 

After the info day, we went around the city. Passau is a very small city compared to Munich, but it has super nice architecture. It has around 50,000 people living there, but I think they were all in the yearly beer festival because the city seemed very empty. 

On Saturday night we found a very cool small bar/club and enjoyed ourselves drinking cheaper cocktails than in Munich and dancing. We hadn’t done that just the two of us in a long time, so it was super fun.

Below you can see some pictures from the city.

———————–

Na semana passada eu e o Dennis fomos para Passau para visitar a Universität Passau e conversar com alguns professores e estudantes. Eu estou aplicando para o mestrado de Kulturwirtschaft (Estudos de Cultura e Negócios).

Eu estava com um pouco (muito, na verdade!) de medo de ir por causa do meu alemão. Eu tinha conversado via email com os professores antes de ir, mas com a ajuda de Dennis; porém, quando eu estava lá eu teria que falar com eles sozinha. Fiquei impressionada o quanto eles foram simpáticos. O professor falou comigo o tempo que precisou pra responder às minhas perguntas e mostrou bastante interesse em mim como pessoa e como uma possível estudante de mestrado nessa área. O tema do mestrado é muito interessante, pois une a minha paixão por culturas com a ‘necessidade’ de estudar negócio no mundo atual. Dessa forma eu posso construir uma ponte entre esses dois assuntos.

Agora, tudo o que eu preciso é passar no meu estúpido teste alemão. Este tem sido o problema insolúvel recentemente. Mas eu não quero falar sobre isso.

Após o dia de info, passeamos pela cidade. Passau é uma cidade muito pequena em comparação com Munique, mas tem uma arquitetura medieval muito legal. Cerca de 50 mil pessoas vivem lá, mas eu acho que eles estavam todos no festival anual de cerveja porque a cidade parecia muito vazia.

Na noite de sábado, encontramos um bar/clube muito legal e nos divertimos bebendo cocktails mais baratos do que em Munique e dançando a noite toda. Nós não tínhamos feito esse programa a dois faz tempo, então aproveitamos!!

Aqui estão algumas fotos da cidade:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

And my love for cool doors:

Image

Image

 

 

2 thoughts on “Passau

Leave a Reply

