Guests/ Visitas/ Gäste

Dennis’ brother and girlfriend came to visit this weekend and I feel old being tired after a full weekend. But it is my birthday week, so I can feel old and it is ok.

Dennis made delicious burgers on Friday for dinner and we went out to have some drinks. Even with the terrible rain/ weather, we still went to Tollwood – this festival that we have twice a year in Munich. Of course I ate my Moroccan dish with beef and dates.

For dinner we went to Dennis’ favorite Ethiopian restaurant, Blue Nile. If you’re in Munich and are tired of eating the fatty Bavarian food, please go to Blue Nile. It is delicious and such a cool atmosphere. Plus, I love eating with my hands without feeling like a barbarian.

On Sunday we went to the street festival – to eat again. We ate so much this weekend, that after Dani and Thomas left, we decided to go jogging. To finish the weekend, we went to watch the World War Z, but this will be in another post.

I definitely miss having family around. I miss the days I would just hang out with my brothers in the house watching movies and eating. This is the worst part of living abroad for sure.

Anyway, here are some pictures of our busy weekend.

——————–

O irmão e a namorada do Dennis vieram nos visitar esse fim de semana e eu estou me sentindo velha por estar cansada depois de um fim de semana cheio de atividades. Mas é a semana do meu aniversário, então eu posso me sentir velha.

Na sexta o Dennis fez  melhores hambúrgueres para o jantar e saímos para beber e bater papo. Mesmo com a chuva / tempo terrível, no sábado fomos pro Tollwood – este festival que acontece duas vezes por ano em Munique. Claro que eu comi meu prato marroquino preferido com carne e ameixas.

Para o jantar, fomos ao restaurante etíope favorito do Dennis, Blue Nile. Se você estiver em Munique e estiver cansado de comer a comida gordurosa Bávara, vá comer no Blue Nile. É delicioso e uma atmosfera super descontraída. Além disso, eu adoro comer com as minhas mãos sem sentir um bárbaro.

No domingo fomos para o festival de rua aqui perto – para comer novamente. Nós comemos tanto este fim de semana, que depois que a Dani e o Thomas foram embora, decidimos ir fazer jogging. Para terminar o fim de semana, fomos assistir o World War Z, mas isso contarei no outro post.

Eu definitivamente sinto falta de ter a família por perto. Tenho saudades dos dias que eu só ficava em casa com meus irmãos assistindo filmes e comendo. Esta é a pior parte de viver no exterior, com certeza.

Enfim, aqui estão algumas fotos do nosso fim de semana.

Image

ImageImage^^^Yummy food^^^Image^^^Afterwards^^^Image^^^After eating a lot^^^

Leave a Reply

