Birthday/ Aniversário/ Geburstag

I actually can’t believe I’m 25. I’m mid-twenties. I’m a quarter-century. I’m getting old.

I did, however, had two great celebrations. On the actual day of my birthday I worked and it was actually nice to be spoiled by my students with cakes, chocolates and the sorts. For dinner, I went to Paros, Greek restaurant that is very popular in Munich. It was great! Delicious food, super friendly staff and the best atmosphere. When is around 10pm they give everyone shots of ouzo (this Greek hard liquor), turn down the lights, and throw napkins at everyone. I also heard that if they have any bachelor party, they also break plates (like the Greek tradition). People even danced on the tables, (but still classy)! This definitely made Dennis and I really want to go to Greece.

On the next day we had a BBQ at the Isar. It was so nice and relaxing to hang out with friends in the sunny day (which this Summer has been rare). 

Who knows me knows how important friends are to me. I’m so happy to know that I have such great people around me. Even the ones far away showed me their love through messages and phone calls. 

—————

Eu realmente não posso acreditar que fiz 25 anos. Pra mim já é quase 30 (haha). Umm quarto de século. Eu estou ficando velha.

Mesmo assim celebrei duas vezes. No próprio dia do meu aniversário eu trabalhei e foi bom ser mimada pelos meus alunos com bolos, chocolates e mais guloseimas. Fomos jantar no restaurante Paros, um restaurante grego que é bem popular em Munique. Foi ótimo! Comida deliciosa, garçons e dono super simpáticos e uma atmosfera incrível. Em cerca das dez horas eles dão doses de ouzo (este licor grego) pra todo mundo, desligam as luzes e começam a jogar guardanapos em todo mundo. Me disseram que quando eles têm alguma despedida de solteiro, eles também quebram pratos (como a tradição grega). As pessoas ainda dançaram nas mesas, mas tudo sem parecer brega! Esse lugar definitivamente fez eu e o Dennis quererem ir para a Grécia.

No dia seguinte, tivemos um churrasco no Isar. Foi muito gostoso e relaxante sair com os amigos num dia quente (o que aqui é raridade esse verão).

Quem me conhece sabe o quão importante são meus amigos para mim. Fico tão feliz de saber que eu tenho tanta gente maravilhosa ao meu redor. Mesmo os que estão longe me mostraram o seu amor por meio de mensagens e telefonemas.

Image

Image

^^^the waiter throwing napkins at me^^^

Image

^^^Sara made delicious cupcakes for my birthday!^^^

Image

^^^She also attacked Geri with the water gun^^^

Image

^^^Nina and  being classy with the camping wine glasses^^^

 

Leave a Reply

