Writing/ escrevendo/ schreibend

I want to start writing again. I was always so obsessed with language growing up. After changing countries; however, I stopped. In the beginning I just couldn’t writing the way I wanted. I could give the subtle beauty words need. Then I went to journalism school, where my creativity died. I know we all need to be criticized and polished, but because of my insecurity I just curled up and wrote what they wanted to read. 

I gave up on all my dreamy literature to go into the ‘real’ world. I want to go back though, I want to try and learn again. I was reading some of the things I wrote in my journal and I can’t believe I wrote them – they tell such an intimate story of me. I want that back. I want the dreamy Paulina back. The Paulina that believe that through words we can achieve plentifulness.  

————————–

Eu quero voltar a escrever. Crescendo eu sempre fui tão obcecada com línguas. Depois da mudança de países, no entanto, eu parei. No começo, eu simplesmente não conseguia me expressar como eu queria. Eu não conseguia dar a beleza sutil que as palavras precisam. Então eu fui para a faculdade de jornalismo, onde minha criatividade morreu. Eu sei que todos nós precisamos ser criticados e polidos, mas por causa da minha insegurança eu só me encolhi e escrevi o que eles queriam ler. 

Eu desisti de todo o encantamento literário ao ir para o mundo ‘real’. Porém eu quero voltar, eu quero tentar e aprender novamente. Eu estava lendo algumas das coisas que eu escrevi no meu diário e eu não acredito que eu que escrevi – eles contam uma história tão íntima de mim. Eu quero isso de volta. Eu quero a sonhadora Paulina de volta. A Paulina que acredita que através de palavras, podemos alcançar plentitude.

One thought on “Writing/ escrevendo/ schreibend

Leave a Reply

