As it goes…/Wie es geht…/ Como as coisas vão…

Life is going crazily fast and I’m trying my best to grab it with my nails. Sometimes I stop writing because I think no one is reading this and there is no point, but then I come back every now and then.

I have this thing that when I look at some people, my heart just drops. I don’t know what to make with this feeling because on one side it makes me feel as if I’m superior then them and I feel bad for them somehow; but on the other side, I have no control. I know this will sound cliché, but I wish I could just hug them and make them feel good. I use the public transport a lot and I see so many kinds of people. I don’t know how, but I wish I could just tell some of them that I noticed them and that I actually care about the little things that might be causing some sadness. 

I know, I know. This all sound like a huge drama. 

—————-

A vida está passando rápido demais e eu estou tentando ao máximo agarrá-los com as unhas. Às vezes eu paro de escrever porque eu acho que ninguém está lendo isso e não tenho motivo pra continuar escrevendo, mas de vez em quando eu volto.

Eu tenho essa coisa que quando eu olho para algumas pessoas, meu coração simplesmente “cai”. Eu não sei o que fazer com esse sentimento porque, por um lado isso me faz sentir como se eu fosse superior a eles e me sinto pena deles de algumas forma, mas do outro lado, eu não consigo controlar. Eu sei que isso vai soar clichê, mas eu queria poder abraçá-los e fazê-los se sentir bem. Eu ando bastante de ônibus e metrô e vejo tantos tipos de pessoas. Eu não sei como, mas eu gostaria de poder dizer pra alguns deles que eu os notei e que realmente me preocupo com as pequenas coisas que podem estar causando alguma tristeza.

Eu sei, eu sei. Isso tudo soa como um grande drama.

 

 

One thought on “As it goes…/Wie es geht…/ Como as coisas vão…

  1. First, I actually subscribed to your blog, so I’m reading it.🙂

    Second, No, you’re not a drama queen! It just means you’re a sensitive and empathetic person. *hug*

    Don’t you feel that sometimes this part of personality hurts so much that you wish you could be numb about what’s happening, yet without it you’re not you?

    Happy Thanksgiving. (I heard this holiday is not celebrated in Europe.)

Leave a Reply

